Diatonic Harmony Modes and Triads on Ukulele

A Little Info About This Lesson

Today, we’re going to talk about another music theory that you can use to get to the next level as a ukulele player. Learn more about the Diatonic Harmony Modes,and Triads in the key of A for the ukulele.

If you’re not familiar with Diatonic Harmony, then pay attention. Diatonic Harmony is how the note within a key relate to one another. For example, the key of C Major has the seven notes of the C major scale. They are the following: C, D, E, F, G, A, and B. If the melody is considered to be diatonic, that means it only uses the 7 notes of the C major scale.

Now, in this video lesson, we will walk you through the three-note chords or triads, the modes, or scales built off each scale degree for the key of A major. This lesson has a lot of technique value since you will have to use arpeggios, block chord, and alternate fingering to play the scales. It’s a great exercise to improve your ukulele skill. Enjoy!

Jeffrey's Instructional Video

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Popular posts

Related Articles

Buying a Ukulele for Live Shows: 8 Key Factors to Consider
Traveling with Your Ukulele: A Quick Guide for Air Travelers
aNueNue African Mahogany Concert Electric Ukulele AMM2E: Dive into Unparalleled Sound Quality and Performance